The energy transition is happening. Invest in the future.

The future is electric – the switch to climate-friendly energy sources requires immense storage capacities – batteries for cars, ships, houses, and much more. We have developed the only independent battery test for this – and that’s just the beginning.

KPIs

Progress KPIs
of our Development

781
battery tests total

62
different vehicles

28326
measured kilowatthours

113000
driven kilometers

FROM THE GARAGE INTO THE WORLD

After buying a used electric car, Wolfgang Berger and Nikolaus Mayerhofer recognized the urgent need for an independent battery health check

A vision was born and suddenly they founded the high-tech startup in – no joke – their own garage

After only two years of intensive research and development, the team was able to develop an independent test procedure for lithium batteries in electric and plug-in vehicles.

BATTERY TEST

THE FIRST MOVER AS A PROVIDER FOR AN INDEPENDENT TEST

The battery diagnosis is applicable across all manufacturers, so it is also a comparable and highly reputable tool for evaluating used electric cars

With the AVILOO Box and the AVILOO Battery Cloud, AVILOO is currently the only provider worldwide of a manufacturer-independent test procedure for electric vehicle batteries

The condition and health of an electric battery is decisive for the value of a used electric car.

ENORMOUS MARKET POTENTIAL

The AVILOO Battery Test is a scalable business field. The product is distributed through motorist clubs such as ÖAMTC and vehicle dealers, but is also available through directly through AVILOO.

FIELD DATA AS A BUSINESS

As a further business field, AVILOO is developing the lucrative sales of battery field data. Collaboration with Asian cell manufacturers is already underway.

DATA MONITORING BUSINESS

Real time monitoring of all types of battery storage is also part of the AVILOO GmbH division. Recently, a contract was awarded to build the battery monitoring platform for an EU project worth 12 million euros in the field of electrically powered ships.

Diversify

AVILOO -
Business Model

The AVILOO team, which now has 28 people, has merged all of the individual components (hardware, battery data platform, data science, sales, customer support, etc.) into one product – the AVILOO Battery Test – in just under 3 years. With the AVILOO Battery Test, the first manufacturer-independent battery condition test for electric vehicles was created. On the product side there is the proprietary high-quality hardware, the AVILOO Box for data collection in the vehicle, and the equally proprietary AVILOO Data Cloud, a software battery data platform. Currently we have gathered field data from over 200 cycle tests of the 8 most important electric and hybrid cars.

Felder

THREE
FIELDS OF BUSINESS

BATTERY TEST

As a first mover, the business field of “battery tests” is validated, scalable, and user-friendly. Through direct sales and from motorist clubs such as ÖAMTC, ADAC, test institutes, or even vehicle dealers, vehicle owners are able to confirm the condition of the most important part of their electric vehicle with a certificate. Thus, for the first time a used car market for electric vehicles will be created, from which new car sales will also benefit massively. The same applies to conventional drives – no new car sales without a functioning used car market. Whether for dealers or private vehicle owners – an electric vehicle is only correctly evaluated with an AVILOO certificate.

FIELD DATA BIZ

In addition to the B2C “Battery Test” market, AVILOO operates battery monitoring and the lucrative sale of battery field data as additional B2B business fields, due to AVILOO’s technological advantage in battery diagnosis and the amount of available data sets.

BATTERY MONITORING

During monitoring, for example, the drive battery of a ferry is remotely monitored 24/7 by AVILOO. Customers include the EVN, the Italian Edison, and the American battery supplier SPEAR. Since neither the automobile industry nor the cell and battery management manufacturers have access to field data under real-time field conditions, AVILOO can sell the data collected on a large scale to the aforementioned target groups. LG Chem – the world’s largest manufacturer of battery cells for electric vehicles – recently signed a contract with AVILOO for the sale of battery data.

Contact

Interested in participating
in AVILOO's success?
Get in touch with us directly!

Die Energiewende - ein Investment mit Zukunft!

Die Zukunft ist elektrisch - ein Wechsel zu klimafreundlichen Energieträgern benötigt immense Speicherkapazitäten - Akkus für Autos, Schiffe, Häuser und mehr. Und wir sind mit Batterieanalysen ganz vorne mit dabei.

KPIs

Erfolgsrechnung
Kennzahlen

774
Battery Tests Gesamt

62
unterschiedliche Fahrzeugmodelle

28326
gemessene kwh

113000
gefahrene km

AUS DER GARAGE IN DIE WELT

Wolfgang Berger und Nikolaus Mayerhofer erkannten nach dem Kauf eines gebrauchten Elektroautos den dringenden Bedarf für einen unabhängigen Batterie-Gesundheitscheck.
Eine Vision war geboren und kurzerhand
gründeten sie - kein Scherz - in der eigenen Garage das Hightech-Startup AVILOO.
Nach nur zwei Jahren intensiver Forschung und Entwicklung konnte das Team ein unabhängiges Testverfahren für Lithium-Batterien in Elektro- und Plug-In-Fahrzeugen entwickeln.

Batterietest

First Mover als
Anbieter des
unabhängigen Tests

Die Batterie-Diagnose ist herstellerübergreifend möglich. damit auch vergleichbar und als hochseriöses Tod zur Bewertung gebrauchter Elektroautos einsetzbar.
AVILOO ist aktuell mit der AVILOO Box und der AVILOO Battery Cloud der einzige Anbieter eines herstellerunabhängigen Testverfahrens für Elektrofahrzeugbatterien - und zwar weltweit.
Der Gesundheitszustand einer Elektrobatterie ist maßgeblich ausschlaggebend für den Fahrzeugwert eines gebrauchten Elektroautos.

ENORMES MARKTPOTENTIAL

Der AVILOO Batterietest ist ein skalierbares Geschäftsfeld. Das Produkt wird über Partner im Kfz-Assistance-Bereich sowie Fahrzeughändler vertrieben, ist aber auch im Direktvertrieb auf aviloo.com erhältlich.

FIELD DATA ALS BUSINESS

Als weiteres Geschäftsfeld baut AVILOO den lukrativen Vertrieb von Batteriefelddaten auf. Erste Kooperationen mit asiatischen Zellherstellern bestehen bereits.

DATAMONITORING-BUSINESS

Real Time Monitoring von Batteriespeichern aller Art gehört ebenfalls zum Geschäftsbereich von AVILOO - das Unternehmen erhielt 2020 den Zuschlag die Batterie-Monitoring-Platform zu bauen für ein 12 Millionen Euro schweres EU-Projekt im Bereich elektrisch angetriebener Schiffe.

Zukunft

AVILOO -
Business Models

Das heute 28-köpfige Team von AVILOO hat in knapp 3 Jahren die einzelnen Komponenten (Hardware, Battery Data Platform, Data Science, Sales. Customer Support. etc.) in ein Produkt-den AVIOO b:check - zusammengeführt. Mit dem b:check wurde der erste. herstellerunabhängige Batteriezustandstest für Elektrofahrzeuge geschaffen. Produktseitig steht die proprietäre. hochwertige Hardware. die b:box zur Datensammlung im Fahrzeug. der ebenso proprietären b:cbud. einer Software Batteriedatenplattform gegenüber. Bereits heute bestehen Felddaten aus über 200 Vollzyklus-Tests der 8 wichtigsten Elektro¬ und Hybrid PKW's.

Felder

DREI
GESCHÄFTSFELDER:

BATTERYTEST

Als First Mover validiert, benutzerfreundlich und skalierbar ist das Geschäftsfeld „Batterietests". Fahrzeugbesitzern wird im Direktvertrieb und über Autofahrerclubs, wie ÖAMTC. ADAC. oder Testinstitute. sowie Fahrzeughändler objektiv der Zustand des wichtigsten Teils eines Elektrofahrzeugs durch ein Zertifikat bestätigt. Dadurch wird erstmals ein Elektrofahrzeug-Gebrauchtwagenmarkt entstehen, wodurch auch der Neuwagenabsatz massivprofitiert. Auch bei herkömmlichen Antrieben gilt kein Neuwagenabsatz ohne funktionierenden Gebrauchtwagenmarkt. Ob für Händler oder private Fahrzeugbesitzer - nur mit einem AVILOO Zertifikat wird ein Elektrofahrzeug korrekt bewertet.

FIELD DATA BIZ

Neben dem B2C Geschäftsfeld „Batterietest" betreibt AVILOO aufgrund des Technologievorsprungs in der Batteriediagnose und der Menge an verfügbaren Datensätzen das Batterie Monitoring und den lukrativen Verkauf von Batteriefelddaten als weitere B2B-Geschäftsfelder.

BATTERY MONITORING

Im Monitoring wird z.B. die Antriebsbatterie eines Fährschiffes permanent 24/7 durch AVILOO fernüberwacht. Kunden sind zB. die EVN. die italienische Edison oder der amerikanische Batterieausrüster SPEAR. Da weder die Automobilhersteller, noch Zellen- und Batterie-Management Hersteller Zugang zu Felddaten unter realen Lebensbedingungen haben, kann AVILOO die in großem Umfang gesammelten Daten an die zuvor genannten Zielgruppen verkaufen. LG Chem - der weltweit größte Hersteller von Batteriezellen für Elektrofahrzeuge - hat kürzlich einen Vertrag mit AVILOO zum Verkauf von Batteriedaten unterzeichnet.

Kontakt

Interessiert an der Successstory
von AVILOO? Einfach Kontakt
aufnehmen mit uns!